• Hello Guest! Did you know that ProjectKorra has an official Discord server? A lot of discussion about the official server, development process, and community discussion happens over there. Feel free to join now by clicking the link below.

Join the Discord Server

HELP WITH PLUGIN PLEASE

Nicko

Verified Member
Hello, I am very new to these types of things. I would like to install this plugin to my new server but do not know to do it. if someone could tell me how to do its from scratch (like starting from creating a server) that would be great

xNuminousx

Verified Member
Be sure you're using Spigot and are restarting the server after you put the .jar into the plugins folder. Otherwise, things could be conflicting. Make sure all your versions sync up nicely. For example, if you're using Pk 1.8.3 then you'd want Spigot for MC 1.9/1.10/1.11 (or any in between)

Finn_Bueno_

Staff member
Plugin Developer
Verified Member
Be sure you're using Spigot and are restarting the server after you put the .jar into the plugins folder. Otherwise, things could be conflicting. Make sure all your versions sync up nicely. For example, if you're using Pk 1.8.3 then you'd want Spigot for MC 1.9/1.10/1.11 (or any in between)
I'm (quite) sure it's because he doesn't use spigot. The error says a class can't be found which is not present in the bukkit jar, but it is in the spigot jar.

xNuminousx

Verified Member
I'm (quite) sure it's because he doesn't use spigot. The error says a class can't be found which is not present in the bukkit jar, but it is in the spigot jar.
I think you're confusing threads Finn. This dude didn't provide an error message. Refer to THIS post.

Nicko

Verified Member
Thank you guys for all these replies, really helps me a lot. good thing there are still good people like u guys

Nicko

Verified Member
if I want the bending plugin version along with the rpg plugin should i use if I want to use it on a MC 1.8 or 1.8.8?

Nicko

Verified Member