• Hello Guest! Did you know that ProjectKorra has an official Discord server? A lot of discussion about the official server, development process, and community discussion happens over there. Feel free to join now by clicking the link below.

Join the Discord Server

Changes to how lavabending works

What do you think?

• This is an improvement.

Votes: 7 77.8%
  • This is NOT an improvement.

Votes: 1 11.1%
  • Other (Explain)

Votes: 1 11.1%

• Total voters

Immallama

Verified Member
Ok, so what if lavabending was an ability like AvatarState, where you click to toggle and it stays on? While Lavabending is on, your normal moves would work the same, except they would be made of lava. EarthBlast would become LavaBlast, Shockwave would become LavaWave, etc. This would eliminate the need to code a ton of all new moves (At least I think. I have no coding knowledge so I could be completely wrong.) and would also be less painful than changing your slots all the time. Obviously, Lavabending would have a large cooldown and would only last a short period of time before reverting back to normal bending.

To me at least, this just makes more sense than having all new moves for a sub-element. Of course, some normal earth abilities would need tweaking and a few might not even change. RaiseEarth could just raise a wall of lava and EarthGrab could surround enemies in lava, making escape much harder. You pretty much get the point.

This isn't up to me of course, so I wanted to know what other people think. This isn't a suggestion so don't bother begging for this to be added. I'm just trying to see if anyone agrees.

Chen

Verified Member
(Contains season finale spoiler)
This is a great idea, but I think Earth blast could be tweaked, as a lot of the time when you see Ghazan fighting and even Bolin at the end, when they fire independent Lava Rocks there is often a trail of Lava following behind the rock, so this could be added to the Lava-EarthBlast.