• Hello Guest! Did you know that ProjectKorra has an official Discord server? A lot of discussion about the official server, development process, and community discussion happens over there. Feel free to join now by clicking the link below.

Join the Discord Server

Denied EarthShelter

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mstivland89

Verified Member
I'd love to have more really utility earth moves, particularly moves that don't necessarily need to revert. So taking inspiration from the blockbender mod, I think a great move would be one that allowed an earthbender to bend a small shelter around them for survival purposes. It seems to me like it would work best to just spawn the earthblocks around you, versus raising them from the earth like raiseearth, but I'm not a coder :)

upload_2015-3-11_18-43-17.jpeg

Adamskii6

Verified Member
Raising them work work but spawning them would just seem and look strange.

Anyways I love little details and abilties that aren't really 100% necessary but if you want to use them, they are there.

I kinda like this idea but it needs further development.

Of Light Rain

Verified Member
I feel this would be very cool as an earthgrab addition. I know I've seen a thread somewhere about what I am talking about, I'm just a little too lazy to go find it.

Something like:
Earthgrab shift -> Earthgrab shift (places a "roof" over the grab) -> Earthgrab shift (whole thing undoes itself)

However with the use of lavaflow it would be extremely OP to be able to do it on enemies. So let's stick with just yourself.

I apologize if I am copying someone else's idea, in fact I know I am. Just give me a shout and a link and I can remove post, edit link in, or whatever you prefer.

Mstivland89

Verified Member
^ that I like

And with the spawning thing; if you see how blockbender does it, it staggers the layers of earth and adds particles so it looks as if it's rising from the earth; it doesn't just appear.