• Hello Guest! Did you know that ProjectKorra has an official Discord server? A lot of discussion about the official server, development process, and community discussion happens over there. Feel free to join now by clicking the link below.

Join the Discord Server

Valid Developer Application

Matt

Verified Member
How much experience do you have in java?:
I have had lots of time to refine my skills in java, From as long as I remember I was always fascinated with how games worked, when I was 11 (couple years ago) I began to learn about the language minecraft was built on and how to code with it I started learning about what Object Oriented programming was and about the basic variables, After becoming decently fluent in Java (nearly a year later) I decided I was ready to tackle bukkit, After about a year I got fluent with that and by that time I had seen Orion's bending plugin, in my past years I had loved the series Avatar The Last Air-Bender and this plugin brought back memories, I played on a few servers then when the plugin went inactive I attempted to add more moves onto the plugin, since the plugin had no proper API it took hours to create one moves basic setup then a lot longer to create the actual move. Since then I have progressed to more advanced things like Trigonometry and Block manipulation.

Have you ever publicly released a plugin / project? If so, could you provide a link?:
It's all here: http://projectkorra.com/forum/resources/firedrill.89/ (Basic Trigonometry makes cool animations)

Why do you want to be a developer for ProjectKorra?: